1

تأجير الأرحام في أستراليا

هناك الكثير من المحادثات حول الجوانب القانونية والأخلاقية والطبية لتأجير الأرحام. فريقنا يعرف على وجه اليقين أنه لا يوجد شيء يمكن أن يوقف الوالدين المقصودين ، الراغبين في إنجاب طفل. نريد اليوم أن نشارك معك بعض المعلومات المتعلقة باستئجار الأرحام في أستراليا ، ولوائحها القانونية داخل الدولة وبعض أسباب الخضوع لبرنامج تأجير الأرحام في الخارج.

التنظيم القانوني لتأجير الأرحام في أستراليا

يختلف التنظيم القانوني لتأجير الأرحام في أستراليا من ولاية إلى أخرى. في الوقت الحاضر ، جرمت جميع الولايات والأقاليم الأسترالية (باستثناء الإقليم الشمالي ، حيث لا يوجد تشريع) تأجير الأرحام التجاري في ولاياتها القضائية. علاوة على ذلك ، شرعت كل من ACT و NSW و QLD أيضًا في جعل من غير القانوني للمقيمين في تلك الولايات القضائية الدخول في ترتيبات تأجير الأرحام التجارية في الخارج بعقوبات تتراوح من 100 وحدة إلى ثلاث سنوات من السجن. على سبيل المثال ، في نيو ساوث ويلز وفقًا لقانون تأجير الأرحام لعام 2010 ، أقصى عقوبة للدخول في اتفاقية تأجير الأرحام التجارية هي 2500 وحدة جزائية ، في حالة الشركة ، أو 1000 وحدة عقوبة أو السجن لمدة عامين (أو كليهما) في أي حالة أخرى. وفقًا لقانون الأبوة لعام 2004 في ACT ، فإن أقصى عقوبة تصل إلى 100 وحدة عقوبة ، والسجن لمدة عام واحد أو كليهما هي عقوبات على صفقات تأجير الأرحام التجارية. في كوينزلاند ، تم تحديد عقوبة تأجير الأرحام التجارية في قانون تأجير الأرحام لعام 2010 وتتراوح من 100 وحدة عقوبة إلى السجن لمدة ثلاث سنوات.

تأجير الأرحام التجاري

كما نرى ، القانون الأسترالي ليس صديقًا جدًا لتأجير الأرحام التجاري. والسبب الرئيسي لذلك هو أن الحكومة الأسترالية لا تريد المساهمة في إبداعات "مصانع الأطفال" ، حيث يوجد اعتقاد شائع بأن تأجير الأرحام التجاري هو نوع من العبودية الاقتصادية للنساء اللائي يتعرضن لضغوط من مشاكلهن المالية. من وجهة نظر أخرى ، لا يجوز لأي شخص أن يتقاضى أجرًا مقابل قدرته الإنجابية.

في الواقع ، الصورة التي رسمتها القوى السياسية والصحفيون ليست سوداء للغاية. بالتأكيد ، كل أم بديلة، التي تكون مستعدة لأن تصبح ساعيًا للحمل للزوجين العقيمين ، سيسعدها تلقي بعض الدعم المالي منهم ، حيث سيساعد ذلك على تحسين رفاهية أسرتها ، أو توفير تعليم جيد لأطفالها أو تسهيل شراء منزل. لكن السبب الرئيسي لأن تصبح بديلاً هو دائمًا شيء أكبر ، وهو كسب المال فقط. هذه ، أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، طريقة نبيلة لمساعدة الزوجين العقيمين على إيجاد سعادة الأبوة.

تأجير الأرحام في الخارج

من ناحية أخرى ، يزداد عدد الأزواج من أستراليا الذين يطلبون خدمات تأجير الأرحام في الخارج. لا تسعى المحاكم الأسترالية عمومًا إلى "معاقبة" الأشخاص الذين يحاولون تكوين أسرة من خلال إشراك بديل تجاري. على مدار الأربعين عامًا الماضية ، لم يتم العثور على أي شخص مسؤول جنائيًا في محكمة أسترالية فيما يتعلق بحدث تأجير الأرحام. لذلك ، لا يتم تطبيق القانون المتعلق بعقوبة تأجير الأرحام في أستراليا.

بالطبع ، نوصيك بالسعي للحصول على استشارة قانونية متخصصة حول تأجير الأرحام في أستراليا قبل المشاركة في أي دولية برنامج تأجير الأرحام. ومع ذلك ، يمكننا التأكد من أن لدينا خبرة في العمل مع الأزواج الأستراليين في مجال تأجير الأرحام الدولي ونعلم أنه لا يوجد شيء مستحيل.

اعر انتباهك للتفاصيل

في حالة أستراليا ، لا يهم وجهة تأجير الأرحام التي تختارها (أوكرانيا ، روسيا ، جورجيا ، بيلاروسيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، إلخ) وما هي الحالة الاجتماعية لوالدتك البديلة المستقبلية. انتبه أكثر للشركة التي ستعمل معها ، لخبرتها ومصداقيتها ومرافقها الطبية. نوصيك بشدة باستخدام مادة وراثية لوالد واحد على الأقل يحمل الجنسية الأسترالية ، لأنها ستساعد كثيرًا في المستقبل ، أثناء الحصول على جنسية طفلك.

عادة ، في نهاية برنامج تأجير الأرحام تتلقى شهادة ولادة طفلك، حيث تتم كتابتك كأبوين شرعيين ، دون أي ذكر عن تأجير الأرحام.

ومع ذلك ، فهذه ليست نهاية رحلة تأجير الأرحام ، حيث تحتاج إلى إحضار طفلك إلى المنزل ، وبدون الجنسية وجواز سفر الطفل ، لن يكون من الممكن القيام بذلك. من هذه اللحظة تبدأ إجراءات سفارتك.

عملية السفارة

الطفل المولود خارج أستراليا نتيجة لترتيب تأجير الأرحام مؤهل للحصول على الجنسية الأسترالية عن طريق النسب إذا كان أحد والديه يحمل الجنسية الأسترالية وقت ولادته.

في حالة عدم وجود صلة بيولوجية بين المواطن الأسترالي الذي هو الوالد المقصود والطفل المولود من خلال ترتيب تأجير الأرحام الدولي ، أو إذا لم يتم إنشاء مثل هذا الارتباط البيولوجي بشكل مرض ، فمن الضروري أن يقدم المواطن الأسترالي أدلة أخرى لإثبات ذلك أن المواطن الأسترالي كان في الواقع والد الطفل وقت ولادة الطفل.

دليل على العلاقة بين الوالدين والطفل

قد يشمل الدليل على وجود العلاقة بين الوالدين والطفل وقت ولادة الطفل ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

• إبرام اتفاقية رسمية لتأجير الأرحام قبل الحمل

• النقل القانوني لحقوق الوالدين في البلد الذي تم فيه تأجير الأرحام إلى المواطن الأسترالي قبل أو في وقت ولادة الطفل

• دليل على أن إدراج المواطن الأسترالي كوالد في شهادة الميلاد تم بموافقة مسبقة من ذلك الوالد

• دليل على أن المواطن الأسترالي شارك في تقديم الرعاية للطفل الذي لم يولد بعد و / أو الأم أثناء الحمل ، على سبيل المثال ، الدعم العاطفي أو المنزلي أو المالي واتخاذ الترتيبات اللازمة للولادة والرعاية قبل الولادة وبعدها

• دليل على أن الطفل تم الاعتراف به اجتماعيًا منذ ولادته أو قبل ولادته باعتباره طفل المواطن الأسترالي ، على سبيل المثال ، حيث تم تقديم الطفل ضمن أسرة المواطن الأسترالي والمجموعات الاجتماعية على أنه طفل المواطن الأسترالي.

يجب الحصول على شهادة جنسية الطفل بالنسب من وزارة الشؤون الداخلية للحكومة الأسترالية وإرسالها بالبريد إلى الدولة التي يتم فيها تأجير الأرحام. تمنح هذه الشهادة لطفلك الحق في الحصول على جواز سفر أسترالي للعودة إلى الوطن.

جواز سفر الطفل

بمجرد جمع جميع الوثائق اللازمة لجواز سفر الطفل ، وتسليمها إلى السفارة والتحقق منها ، سيُطلب من أحد الوالدين على الأقل حضور مقابلة شخصية في السفارة الأسترالية لتقديم طلب جواز السفر. تكون المقابلات عن طريق التعيين فقط ويجب تأكيدها مسبقًا قبل سفرهم إلى السفارة. بعد ذلك ، قد تحتاج السفارة إلى الاتصال بهم مرة أخرى أو بأفراد آخرين ورد ذكر أسمائهم كجزء من الطلب ، بما في ذلك الوالد الذي لا يقيم ، والبديل والشهود. ستتم معالجة الطلب المكتمل بعد ذلك في كانبرا.

أخيرًا ، في النهاية ستحصل على جواز سفر الطفل وتسافر إلى المنزل مع عضو جديد (أو ربما أفراد) من عائلتك! نعتقد حقًا أنك لست خائفًا من كل هذه الأمور القانونية وأن قاعدة "تحذير مسبق" هي الخيار الأفضل لجميع الوالدين المقصودين.

صبر والدينا المقصودين مهم جدًا بالنسبة لـ شركتنا، لهذا السبب نقدم لهم الدعم القانوني الكامل خلال برنامج تأجير الأرحام من لحظة مكالمتهم الأولى إلى منزل سفرهم. اتصل بنا اليوم لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات حول الجزء الطبي والتنظيمي من تأجير الأرحام للأزواج الأستراليين!

المؤلف: Sukhanova Anna ، المستشار القانوني لمجموعة Pons Medical Group

تأجير الأرحام في أستراليا

شارك هذا المقال

العربية AR 简体中文 ZH-CN English EN Français FR Deutsch DE Italiano IT 日本語 JA Português PT Русский RU

إحجز موعد

fbpx
  • +41 615 000 516
  • info@surrogacybypons.com
  • Mon-Fri: 08:00AM - 07:00PM | Sat: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • PONS MEDICAL
  • GROUP
1

Surrogacy in Australia

There are a lot of talks about legal, ethical and medical parts of Surrogacy. Our Team knows for sure that nothing can stop the Intended Parents, willing to have a child. Today we want to share with you some information related to Surrogacy in Australia, it’s law regulation inside the country and some reasons to undergo Surrogacy program overseas.

Legal regulation of Surrogacy in Australia

Legal regulation of Surrogacy in Australia varies from state to state. Nowadays all Australian states and territories (except Northern Territory, where no legislation exist) have criminalized commercial surrogacy in their jurisdictions. Furthermore, the ACT, NSW and QLD have also legislated to make it illegal for residents of those jurisdictions to enter into commercial surrogacy arrangements overseas with penalties from 100 units to three years of imprisonment. For example, in NSW according to Surrogacy Act 2010, maximum penalty for entering into commercial surrogacy agreement is 2500 penalty units, in the case of corporation, or 1000 penalty units or imprisonment of two years (or both) in any other case. According to Parentage Act 2004 in ACT, maximum penalty of 100 penalty units, imprisonment for one year or both are penalties for Commercial Surrogacy deals. In Queensland, penalty for Commercial Surrogacy is specified in Surrogacy Act 2010 and varies from 100 penalty units to three years of imprisonment.

Commercial Surrogacy

As we can see, Australian law is not very friendly for Commercial Surrogacy. The main reason for this is that the Australian Government doesn’t want to contribute the “baby factories” creations, as there is a widespread belief that commercial Surrogacy is some kind of economical slavery for women, who are pressed by their financial problems. From another point of view, it is unlawful for a person to receive payment for her reproductive capacity.

In reality, the picture drawn by political forces and journalists is not so black. Certainly, each Surrogate Mother, who is ready to become a gestational courier for Infertile Couple will be glad to receive some financial support from them, as it will help to improve her own family welfare, to give good education for her own children or to facilitate the purchase of home. But the main reason for becoming a Surrogate is always something bigger, that just money earning. This is, first of all, a noble way to help infertile couple to find a happiness of parenthood.

Surrogacy overseas

On the other hand, increasingly more couples from Australia request Surrogacy services overseas. Australian Courts generally do not seek to ‘punish’ people who attempt to create a family by engaging a commercial surrogate. Over the last 40 years, no person has been found criminally responsible in an Australian court in relation to a surrogacy event. So, law regarding the penalty of Surrogacy in Australia is not enforced.

Of course, we recommend you to seek a specialized legal consultation about Surrogacy in Australia before participating in any International Surrogacy program. However, we can ensure you that we have experience of working with Australian couples in International Surrogacy field and we know that nothing is Impossible.

Pay attention to details

In case of Australia, it doesn’t matter which Surrogacy destination you choose (Ukraine, Russia, Georgia, Belarus, USA etc) and what will be the marital status of your future Surrogate mother. Pay more attention to the Company you will work with, to its experience, credibility and medical facilities. We strongly recommend you to use genetic material of at least one Intended Parent with Australian citizenship, as it will help a lot in future, during the obtaining of your baby’s citizenship.

Usually, in the end of Surrogacy program you receive the Certificate of your baby’s birth, where you are written as legal parents, without any mentioning about Surrogacy.

Nevertheless, it is not the end of your Surrogacy journey, as you need to bring your baby home, and without citizenship and baby’s passport it will be not possible to do. From this moment your Embassy process starts.

Embassy process

A child born outside Australia as a result of a surrogacy arrangement is eligible for Australian citizenship by descent if, at the time of their birth, they had a parent who was an Australian citizen.

Where there is no biological connection between an Australian citizen who is the intended parent and the child born through an international surrogacy arrangement, or where such a biological connection has not been satisfactorily established, it is necessary for an Australian citizen to provide other evidence to demonstrate that the Australian citizen was in fact the parent of the child at the time of the child’s birth.

Evidence of parent-child relationship

Evidence that the parent-child relationship existed at the time of the child’s birth may include, but is not limited to:

•           a formal surrogacy agreement entered into before the child was conceived

•           lawful transfer of parental rights in the country in which the surrogacy was carried out to the Australian citizen before or at time of the child’s birth

•           evidence that the Australian citizen’s inclusion as a parent on the birth certificate was done with that parent’s prior consent

•           evidence that the Australian citizen was involved in providing care for the unborn child and/or the mother during the pregnancy, for example, emotional, domestic or financial support and making arrangements for the birth and prenatal and postnatal care

•           evidence that the child was acknowledged socially from birth or before birth as the Australian citizen’s child, for example, where the child was presented within the Australian citizen’s family and social groups as being the Australian citizen’s child.

Certificate of baby’s citizenship by descend must be obtained in Department of Home Affairs of Australian Government and sent by post to the country where surrogacy is performed. This Certificate gives to your baby right to obtain Australian passport for travelling home.

Passport of a baby

Once all documentation needed for baby’s passport has been gathered, given to the Embassy and checked, at least one parent will be required to attend a personal interview at the Australian Embassy to lodge the passport application. Interviews are by appointment only and must be confirmed in advance of their travel to Embassy. Following that, the Embassy may need to contact them again or other individuals named as part of the application, including the non-lodging parent, the surrogate and witnesses. The completed application will then be processed in Canberra.

Finally, in the end you will get baby’s passport and travel home with new member (or maybe members) of your family! We really believe that you are not frightened of all this legal issues and the rule «forewarned is forearmed» is the best option for all Intended Parents.

Patience of our Intended Parents is very important for our Company, that’s why we provide them with full legal support during Surrogacy program from the moment of their first call to their travel home. Contact us today to know more information about medical and organization part of Surrogacy for Australian Couples!

Author: Sukhanova Anna, legal adviser of Pons Medical Group

Surrogacy in Australia

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email
Loading...
English English Español Español